Welcome to Flicknife Records - Flicknife Records
Paradise 9

Our latest offer is a CD of the Month for only £4.00 (plus delivery)! This month it's Electric Cake Salad - Live Terremotour

ECS - Live Terremotour

Our latest offer is a CD of the Month for only £4.00 (plus delivery)! This month it's Lastwind - High On Life

Lastwind - High on Life

YES, Flickers, 3 CDs of your choice for only £11.00!!

Which 3 will you choose? Buy Now

Slydigs - Never To Be Tamed Steve Swindells - The Lost Albums Gunslinger- Unlawful Odds

Order ‘Flipside Freaks: Red’ now! Only 100 vinyl albums pressed with insert (notes by Brian Tawn and Greg Healey).

Buy Here

Here is a what has been said about ‘Flipside Freaks:Red’ so far:

FF Red is really all good: 9/10Rich Deakin, Vive Le Rock
Hungry cosmonauts looking for new life should certainly seek this outShindig!
Surprising in all its breadth and brillianceGreg Healey
Flipside Freaks - Red
This is an album of what Flicknife is all about. Spreading the wordBrian Tawn
A stunning collection from the psychedelic underground and beyondGarry Lee

Click to buy now!
#psychedelic #underground #vinyl #cd #digitalaudio

We are very happy to announce two new releases: first off, we have PARADISE 9 'Science Fiction Reality' (SHARPCD21118) out on 23rd April 2021. Paradise 9 was formed in 1997 by Gregg McKella (who has played with Monty Oxymoron of The Damned, Judge Trev, Steve Swindells and more), bassist Andy McDonald (ex-Sex Gang Children) and Steve Teers on djembe, keyboards and vocals. Drummer Wayne Collyer was recruited last out of heavy rock band Deepskin. After numerous line-up changes (including Pink Fairies' Jaki Windmill and Nik Turner guesting to name just two) Gregg enrolled ex-Alternative TV guitarist Tyrone Thomas and ex-Casual Affair Neil Matthars into the band and this settled line-up recorded 'Science Fiction Reality', a collection of 8 new tracks. Along the way, they have released 2 albums and 2 E.Ps, played hundreds of gigs and festivals, most notably Glastonbury Festival, Cambridge Rock Festival, Bearded Theory and Small World Festival to great press acclaim. Indeed, Record Collector's Ian Abrahams said: 'Their music represents all the facets of the counter-culture movement joined up as a whole'.

Paradise 9 - Science Fiction Reality

Secondly, we 'd like to introduce you to REDHEAD's new album 'Broken Hourglass' (SHARPCD21119) coming out on 30th April 2021. Formed in 2013 by Frontman Ellis Crewe-Candy, Redhead set out to deliver great, original rock'n'roll music for everyone. This desire fed into the heart of the Redhead live experience, which brought performance and well-crafted songs to engaged audiences. The ten studio tracks from 'Broken Hourglass' take the listener on a fulfilling audio journey. Prepare to become a fan...

Redhead - Broken Hourglass

Both albums will be available in the store very soon!

NEW/NEW/NEW Have you visited our good friends at Skull Print? They do our lines of new t-shirts inspired by our iconic sleeves of the past! Get yours here.

Flicknife T-shirt Punkadelic

NEW/NEW/NEW/ New Scavengers review and ‘Down On The Street: Introducing…’ feature in Vive Le Rock!

The CD is running out fast so order here as it will be a collectors item before Trump concedes!!

Scavengers Vive Le Rock The Scavengers Vive Le Rock Review

Click here to read an interview with Flicknife founder Frenchy Gloder featured on Negative Insight, on the making of Hawkwind's "Night Of The Hawks".

Lemmy with Hawkwind 1973
Lemmy with Hawkwind, 1973

Listen Now!

Some recommended Spotify Playlists to get you going

An Introduction to Flicknife
Flicknife Digital
The Best of Electric Cake Salad

On Twitter

Deuce Black 'For The Very Best In New Music Around The World'

Where Indie Matters...

Stoakes Music