On Twitter

Where Indie Matters...

Forkster

The site for Heavy Rock/Metal

Bro Metal Org logo

Deuce Black 'For The Very Best In New Music Around The World'

Indie Tube TV

Zugme logo

We are very chuffed to announce that The Voluntears’ first album , ‘Beggars Belief’ (SHARPCD15075) will be released on Friday 2nd October 2015.

Launch party for the album will be at the Newcastle O2 Academy on 1st October 2015. Buy your tickets here.

The Voluntears Album

Artwork by Nick Stern/Kevin Sommers. Thank you to both of them for such a great piece of art


Morgellons announce a number of new dates for 2015!

Sat 18 July: GU1 FREE-FEST
Sat 25 July: GABEFEST
Thurs 6 August: THE GARAGE
Fri 14 August: GOSPORT PUNKFEST
Fri 4 September: DEPTFORD
Sat 5 September: KINGSTON
Sat 3 October: BRIXTON
Sat 14 November: WATFORD
Sat 21 November: UNDERCOVER WINTER WARMER FEST
Sat 28 November: NEW CROSS
Fri 4 December: TOTTENHAM
Sat 5 December: BRIGHTON

Buy Morgellons - The Memory Of Echoes


Flicknife's very own Slydigs will play the BST Festival alongside some huge names such as The Who, Johnny Marr, Kaiser Chiefs & Gaz Coombes. The band will be on the Summer Stage from 16:50.

For tickets and info click here.

Buy Slydigs debut album 'Never To Be Tamed' from our store.


Flicknife's Slydigs are playing the Isle of Wight Festival this summer. They will be playing the Jack Rocks stage on 11th June.

Buy their debut album 'Never To Be Tamed'.


Slydigs will be supporting The Who at Hyde Park at the British Summer Time festival on 26th June

For tickets head to the Live page.


This promising new band from Co.Durham has received continued support from BBC radio Tees, BBC radio Newcastle, BBC radio Lancashire amongst others. They have been asked to do ‘Introducing’ by BBC radio Tees, and BBC radio Lancashire and will be playing a few festivals this summer including the Richmond Live Festival and Hardwick Live.’

Voluntears

Read more: We are very excited to announce the release of The Voluntears’ new E.P ‘No Place Special’


New dates added!

4.4.15 - Seaton Town Hall - Devon (with Hawkwind)
24.5.15 - Stoke Prior Sports & Country Club - Breaking Bands Festival
11.7.15 - Tannerfest - Northampton
26.7.15 - Italy - DreamSpace Electronica Festival
27.7.15 - Italy - DreamSpace Electronica Festivals
14.8.15 - Penmanu Farm, Builth Wells - Solasphere Festival